Teachers…


Have you ever had a teacher that assigns so much homework that your up all night trying to finish it?

The school that I go to is a partial homeschooling school. Like, I go for some subjects and I take others at home. I go to school twice a week and Science is once a week.

So sometimes, my Science teacher assigns soooo much homework! It’s as if she doesn’t think that we have lives outside of school! Here is an example of what a week of school can look like: Read an entire chapter (or Module as it is called in our book) and take notes on the entire chapter, review all of the chapters that we have done so far for our mid-terms that is coming up in a week or two, get our notebook ready for the notebook check that we are going to have in class (it counts as a test grade), and do 26 chapter questions (that have me practically pulling my hair out!)

That was one of our worst weeks. I know that maybe to some of you, that doesn’t look like a whole lot, but I have other classes! On top of that I have Tae-kwon-do and I go to church each or those several times a week. My family is so busy sometimes that it’s hard to get all of that homework done! Not to mention that I also have a hamster that loves me very much but demands attention at the worst possible moments (like 3:00 in the morning!)

I’m starting to think that I am going to need an entire category just for my rants…

Anyways, that is one of the reasons why I don’t get to post on this blog very often. :\

 

5 responses to “Teachers…

Leave a Reply Please!! :D

