Haikus and Limericks and Acrostics! Oh My!!


Did you know that there are quite a lot of different types of poems? Here is a website that has so many different types of poems that I never even heard of. I am setting a goal for my self to do at least one of these each week until I have finished all of them.

http://www.kathimitchell.com/poemtypes.html

πŸ˜€ The first one I am going to try is the Acrostic poem. πŸ˜€

4 responses to “Haikus and Limericks and Acrostics! Oh My!!

  1. Thirdplan8,

    Ooh, an acrostic? If I remember correctly, one of my history teachers gave me an acrostic with the name Shakespeare. It was quite amazing and it gave me good information on Shakespeare. Speaking of Shakespeare, I don’t believe I saw a Sonnet in there. You should try writing a sonnet too. You’re talented and i believe you can do it.

    Tori Anne

Leave a Reply Please!! :D

