A Poem


I want to write a poem,

but I’m not sure if I can.

My poems hardly rhyme

and I repeat all of the words.

.

But isn’t there,

a special type of poem?

One where there is no rhyming

that is required?

.

What is it called,

this special poem?

The one where no rhyming is required

for it to be called a poem?

.

Free Verse,

that is what it is called.

The poem where there is no rhyming

that is required.

.

But is it supposed to be sincere

this Free Verse poem?

Is it allowed to be insincere

and silly?

.

It’s to late now,

to change the poem.

I have put in to much time

and thinking to stop and change.

.

Now it is getting to long,

so it is time to stop.

I am getting bored,

and I’m sure you are too.


6 responses to “A Poem

Leave a Reply Please!! :D

