Sticks and Stones Can Break My Bones, but Names Will Always Hurt Me.


The laughs,

the hate,

the way they

point and

stare.

They all pretend,

that nothing’s wrong

but start again

once I’m not

there.

.

My hate

and my sadness

have left me

through my

tears.

Now nothing’s left,

well, nothing except,

to go and

face my

fears.

.

I need to see

if he thinks of me

just like

the others

do.

To see if he thinks

that I am

just a

silly little flirt

too.

.

I approach

for we’re alone

but not

for long

apparently.

And every time

I open my mouth,

he exits

the room quite

quickly.

.

So, for now,

I’ll ask around

and see

what others

think.

I’ll wait for the day

that I might be able

to get

that boy to

speak.

2 responses to “Sticks and Stones Can Break My Bones, but Names Will Always Hurt Me.

  1. Gorgeous poem! Keep penning. (thank you for visiting my blog, through which I have now discovered yours!). Be in touch. Cheers.

Leave a Reply Please!! :D

